Surfers Paradise Baseball Club fields three senior teams each summer season in the top league of Queensland: the Greater Brisbane League (GBL).  The season runs from September to March, with sign-ons starting in early August.  New players are most welcome.  To enquire further, please click on the “About The Club” link for club contact details.


For all GBL Seniors team and individual stats, including historical records for Major A, click on the “Stats” menu from the homepage.

League Premiers 2004, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2012

The Surfers Paradise Baseball Club entered the Greater Brisbane Major League in the 2002/03 summer season and promptly stamped their mark as one of the top clubs in the league. 

After making the grand final in their first season, the major A grade team came back strong in the 2003/04 season to take out the premiership over Windsor.  Since then, the major A grade has always been in the hunt, making the post-season finals nearly every year. 

The team took out the 2011/12 Queensland Major Baseball League Premiership for their 5th time, defeating the heavy-hitting Windsor Royals 2 games to 1 in the best of three series to cap off a great season.  In 2013/14 the team fought hard to push the Carina Redsox to a deciding third game in the semi-finals, narrowly losing out in the 12th inning.

With experienced veterans and promising young guns, the Surfers Paradise Bluewave are a formidable force to be reckoned with.

300 Club

The following players have achieved the special distinction of playing over 300 regular season games for the Surfers Paradise Major A Grade team

  • Matt Studeman
  • Shane Thomson